Saturday, September 30, 2023
Google search engine
HomeNewsBank holidays in July 2023: Public and private sector banks will remain...

Bank holidays in July 2023: Public and private sector banks will remain closed for 15 days; check details

Public and private sector banks across the country will remain closed for 15 days in July. Banks will be closed during occasions like Muharram, Guru Hargobind Ji’s birthday, Ashoora and Ker Pooja together with weekends. According to the Reserve Bank of India’s (RBI) list of holidays, 8 holidays are state-specific holidays for various festivals in different states of the country and the rest are weekend holidays. 

Banks will remain shut across Jammu and Srinagar on July 5 on the occasion of Guru Hargobind ji’s birthday. In Aizawl, banks will be closed on MHIP Day on July 6. In addition, on the occasion of Ker Pooja, banks will remain closed on July 11 across Tripura. On July 29, all banks across Tripura, Jharkhand, West Bengal, Mizoram, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, New Delhi, Rajasthan, Himachal Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, and Andhra Pradesh will remain shut.

Notably, bank customers will not face problems with bank related works as several ATMs across the country will remain operational as usual. Moreover, cash deposits, online banking, and mobile banking will also remain functional. However, it is advised that people should keep a look on the bank holidays in the coming month in an effort to plan their bank related activities including exchange or deposit of Rs 2000 banknotes. Reportedly the deadline for exchanging Rs 2000 notes is September 30.

Here is the list for banks holidays in July 2023:

July 2: Weekend 

July 5: Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday (Jammu and Srinagar)

July 6: Mizo Hmeichhe Insuihkhawm Pawal (MHIP) Day (Mizoram)

July 8: Second Saturday 

July 9: Weekend

July 11: Ker Puja (Tripura)

July 13: Bhanu Jayanti (Sikkim)

July 16: Weekend

July 17: U Tirot Sing Day (Meghalaya)

July 21: Drukpa Tshe-zi (Sikkim)

July 22: Fourth Saturday

July 23: Weekend 

July 28: Ashoora (Jammu and Srinagar)

July 29: Muharram

For More News Read @Bharat18

Editorial Team Staff
Bharat18 News is today's most watched and the most credible respected news media in India. It covers the news around the india in many categories.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img

Most Popular

Recent Comments