Friday, September 22, 2023
Google search engine
HomeNewsPM Modi at SCO summit says countries abetting cross-border terror be condemned...

PM Modi at SCO summit says countries abetting cross-border terror be condemned in Pakistan PM’s presence

Today, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will virtually chair over the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) meeting in India. Vladimir Putin, the president of Russia, and Xi Jinping, the president of China, will also attend the meeting. Since crushing a mutiny by the Wagner mercenary group in late June, it will be Putin’s first appearance at a global gathering.

Prime Minister of Pakistan Shehbaz Sharif, will also attend the conference. Pakistan is expected to attend the conference despite being isolated internationally for harbouring terrorists. The fact that Pakistan and China have indicated their desire to attend the summit is one of the meeting’s primary highlights.

According to a statement from the spokesperson for the Chinese Foreign Ministry, Mao Ning, Jinping will make significant remarks during the gathering and, along with other leaders, will set the direction for the group’s future expansion.

Members of the SCO are anticipated to talk about issues like climate change, digital inclusion, regional security, Afghanistan, and terrorism.

The SCO meeting’s topic is SECURE. According to sources, it represents S for security, E for economic growth, C for connectivity, U for unity, R for respect for sovereignty and territorial integrity, and E for environmental conservation.

The two nations referred to themselves as among the closest partners in the world during the state visit that US President Joe Biden hosted for Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi less than two weeks before to the meeting.

With relations between the West and a Russia-China partnership tense following Moscow’s invasion of Ukraine last year and Beijing’s growing assertive presence in the global geopolitical theatre, India, which this year holds the SCO and G20 presidency, has walked a diplomatic tightrope.

The Summit is open to all SCO members, including China, Russia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan. Iran, Belarus, and Mongolia have also been invited to participate as observer states. Turkmenistan has also been invited as the Chair’s guest, as is customary for the SCO. There will also be representatives from the Secretariat and SCO RATS, two of the SCO’s bodies.

For More News Read @Bharat18

Editorial Team Staff
Bharat18 News is today's most watched and the most credible respected news media in India. It covers the news around the india in many categories.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img

Most Popular

Recent Comments